the Matildas to face familiar and new opponents (Photo: FIFA)

Australia will play Brazil, Italy, and Jamaica in Group C at the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019™ after the Final Draw was conducted at La Seine Musicale in Paris early on Sunday morning (AEDT). 

Seeded for the first time, Australia were drawn to head Group C and eventually joined by regular World Cup opponent Brazil (Pot 2), Italy (Pot 3) and World Cup debutantes Jamaica. 

The Matildas will start their World Cup campaign against Italy on Sunday 9 June 2019 (local time) in Valenciennes.  They will then once again meet Brazil at the Stade de la Mosson in Montpellier four days later, and Jamaica at the Stade des Alpes in Grenoble on Tuesday 18 June 2019 (local time). 

The Matildas have played Brazil on 18 occasions and Italy 8 times, and will meet Jamaica for the first time.  

FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019™ – Group C


Australia’s Schedule

Australia v Italy
Date: Sunday, 9 June 2019
Venue: Stade du Hainaut, Valenciennes 
Kick-off: 1.00pm (local time)

Australia v Brazil
Date: Thursday, 13 June 2019
Venue: Stade de la Mosson, Montpellier 
Kick-off: 6.00pm (local time)

Jamaica v Australia

Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2019
Venue: Stade des Alpes, Grenoble
Kick-off: 9.00pm (local time)