With the A-League season coming to an end, FFA and clubs around the country have hosted their end-of-season awards nights to celebrate their men’s, women’s, and youth players.

Below are the award winners from the 2019 Dolan Warren Awards, as well as the club awards for every W-League team.

Dolan Warren Awards

Goalkeeper of the Year: Aubrey Bledsoe

Referee of the Year: Kate Jacewicz

Goal of the Year: Cortnee Vine (Round 3 v Canberra United)

NAB Young Footballer of the Year: Ellie Carpenter

Coach of the Year: Jeff Hopkins

Nike Football Golden Boot: Sam Kerr

Julie Dolan Medal: Christine Nairn

Club Awards

Adelaide United

Player of the Year: Amber Brooks

Rising Star: Charlotte Grant

Golden Boot: Veronica Latsko (9 goals)

Brisbane Roar

Player of the Year: Clare Polkinghorne

Players’ Player: Celeste Boureille

Golden Boot: Allira Toby (5 goals)

Breakthrough Player of the Year: Indiah-Paige Riley

Canberra United

Player of the Year: Rachel Corsie

Players’ Player: Sham Khamis

Supporters’ Player of the Year: Rhoda Malaudzi

Rising Star Award: Laura Hughes

Melbourne City

Player of the Year: Yukari Kinga

Coaches Award: Lauren Barnes

Golden Boot: Jasmyne Spencer (4 goals)

Melbourne Victory

Player of the Year: Christine Nairn

Players’ Player: Christine Nairn

Golden Boot: Natasha Dowie (9 goals)

Newcastle Jets

Player of the Year: Clare Wheeler

Cheryl Salisbury Dedication Award: Clare Wheeler

Golden Boot: Cortnee Vine (4 goals)

Members’ Player of the Year: Britt Eckerstrom

Perth Glory

Player of the Year: Sam Kerr

Golden Boot: Sam Kerr (17 goals)

Players’ Player: Sam Kerr

Ten Years of Service: Shannon May

Sydney FC


Western Sydney Wanderers

Player of the Year: Servet Uzunlar

Golden Boot: Kylie Ledbrook (3 goals)

Members’ Player of the Year: Jada Whyman